NOTICE OF ELECTION FOR TOMS RIVER FIRE DISTRICT NO.1 April 20, 2021

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to the legal voters of Fire District No. 1 in the Township of Toms River, County of Ocean, State of New Jersey that the annual election will be held on Tuesday, April 20, 2021 between the hours of 2:00 p.m. and 9:00 p.m. The polling places will remain open until 9:00 p.m. and as much longer thereafter as may be necessary to enable all the legal voters then present to cast their ballots.

The polling places for all election districts situated in Fire District No. 1 to wit:

Registered voters in Toms River Township Fire District No. 1 residing in election districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 9, 10, 13, 14, 18, 19, 27, 34, 36, 37, 40, 54 60 and 63 shall vote at Toms River Fire Company No 2, 45 West Water Street, Toms River, New Jersey.

Registered voters residing in election district 14 and 63 on Coulter Street, Leawood Avenue, Cayuga Court, Shoshone Court, Navajo Court, Cheyenne Court, Whitesville Road, Ridgeway Road, Branch Drive, Pueblo Court, Arapaho Court, Smokerise Lane and Iroquois Court and registered voters in election district 37 residing on Albert Avenue, Toms River Walk, Janet Road, Parkway Drive, Marlane Road, Marbil Avenue, Glenwood Road (from 1130 Glenwood north), Lakewood Road (from 1127 Lakewood north) and Whitesville Road shall vote in Toms River Township Fire District No. 2 and not in Fire District No. 1.

Registered voters in Toms River Township Fire District No. 1 residing in election districts 8 and 26 shall vote at Ocean Beach Fire Company No 3, 40 Kittiwake Ave, Lavallette, New Jersey.

Registered voters in Toms River Township Fire District No.1 residing in election districts 7, 11, 12, 16, 17, 28, 31, 32, 33, 38, 39, 41, 42 53 and 57 shall vote at East Dover Fire Company Co. 4, Fischer Boulevard, Toms River, New Jersey.

At said election there will be elected one (1) Commissioner for a term of three (3) years. The following candidates are running: Raymond Latshaw and John Sudia. In addition, the question of approval of the annual budget shall be presented to the voters.